

#### JOINT COMMITTEES

# PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

## Review of the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure) Bill 2020 and Statutory Review of the Security of Critical Infrastructure Act 2018

#### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 11 June 2021

### Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 64) Ms Shannon Finch, Member, Corporations Committee, Business Law Section Mr Malcolm Brennan, Chair, Foreign Investment Committee, Business Law Section Ms Olga Ganopolsky, Chair, Privacy Law Committee, Business Law Section Dr David Neal SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
10.30 am	Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (Submission 76) The Hon Dr Christopher Jessup QC, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security Ms Bronwyn Notzon-Glenn, Acting Deputy Inspector-General Mr Steve McFarlane, Assistant Inspector-General Mr Brad Fallen, Acting Assistant Inspector-General <b>Commonwealth Ombudsman</b> (Submission 77) Ms Penny McKay, Deputy Ombudsman Mr David Fintan, Senior Assistant Ombudsman, Strategy Branch
11.30 am	Break
11.45 am	Via Video Conference: Office of the Victorian Information Commissioner (Submission 38) Mr Sven Bluemmel, Information Commissioner Ms Rachel Dixon, Privacy and Data Protection Deputy Commissioner
12.15 pm	Via Video Conference: Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (Submission 72) Ms Angelene Falk, Commissioner Mrs Elizabeth Hampton, Deputy Commissioner
12.45 pm	Via Video Conference: WA Department of the Premier and Cabinet (Submission 42) Mr John Edwards, Director Cyber Security
1.15 pm	Lunch

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY Review of the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure) Bill 2020 and Statutory Review of the Security of Critical Infrastructure Act 2018

2.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 59) Mr Michael Pezzullo AO, Secretary Mr Marc Ablong PSM, Deputy Secretary, National Resilience and Cyber Security Mr Samuel Grunhard, First Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Security Mr Hamish Hansford, First Assistant Secretary, Cyber, Digital and Technology Policy
	Australian Signals Directorate (Submission 9) Ms Rachel Noble PSM, Director-General Ms Abigail Bradshaw CSC, Head of the Australian Cyber Security Centre Mr Stephen McGlynn, A/g Deputy Director-General, Corporate and Capability Mr Karl Hanmore, First Assistant Director-General, Cyber Security Services
4.00 pm	Close