

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of Part 14 of the Telecommunications Act 1997 – Telecommunications Sector Security Reforms

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 20 May 2021

Committee Room 2S3 Canberra

Time	Witness
10.15 am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (Submission 9) Ms Diane Brown, First Assistant Secretary, Communications Infrastructure Division Mr Tristan Kathage, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications Market Policy Branch
11.00 am	Communications Alliance (Submission 10) Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer Ms Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Director Program Management
11.30 am	Break
11.45 am	Via Video Conference: Cyber Security CRC (Submission 3) Ms Rachael Falk, Chief Executive Officer Ms Anne-Louise Brown, Director of Corporate Affairs
12.15 pm	Telstra (Submission 4) Mr John Laughlin, Regulatory Principal Mrs Jennifer Stockwell, National Cyber Security Principal Mr James Toole, Government Relations Principal Optus (Via Video Conference) (Submission 7) Mr Andrew Sheridan, Vice President, Regulatory and Public Affairs Ms Ana Tabacman, Manager, Regulatory
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 5) Mr Marc Ablong PSM, Deputy Secretary, National Resilience & Cyber Security Mr Samuel Grunhard, First Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Security
3.30 pm	Close